Perfect Songs: The King Khan & BBQ Show – “I’ll Be Loving You”

Best album cover ever.

This song has one of my favorite guitar lines of all time, period.  Combined with the motown soul of Khan’s vocals, “I’ll Be Loving You” stands out as one of the coolest tracks to come out in the last ten years.  It should be a radio staple that fits onto classic rock stations, as well as indie ones like the excellent 101.9 WRXP.

The lyrics are simple, honest, and their delivery is longing and heartfelt.  If this song was written in 1957, it would be known by half of the world and would have been covered by every major artistof the last 50 years.  Well, a least that’s my opinion!  Listen and enjoy…

The King Khan & BBQ Show – I’ll Be Loving You

The band itself seems to have recently broken up, which is sad, but at least Khan still has the Shrines to fall back on!  Go buy something from their myspace, as now that they aren’t touring, they aren’t making any money…

Lyrics

Baby, I can see the blue moon in your eyes
And when you cry, stars fall from the sky
Darlin’, take up all my misery
My heart reflects the love as I fall apart

I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you

Baby, I will let you think I’m missing her
I will tell no lie what I did wrong
Darlin’, can’t you see the blue moon in my eyes
My heart reflects the love, the stars in the sky

I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
It is why I turned so blue
I thought you were breaking too
I’m in love with you

Tell me what about this burning pain
I’ll get you back my love, it’s not a game
Baby, I can see the blue moon in your eyes
And when you cry, my love, I fall from the sky

I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you

It is why I turned so blue
I thought you were breaking too

I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you
I’ll be loving you

Leave a Reply

