The Thermals – “I Don’t Believe You”

I like the Thermals, even if they do the same thing over and over.  Seriously, their schtick is now four albums deep and I can’t help but keep listening.  I don’t know if it’s the vocals, the few really catchy singles, or maybe even the simpleness of the garage punk songs they create, but I constantly come back to them.

All that aside, they have an album coming out next week called Personal Life, and it’s now streaming on NPR.  The new single is great, so I popped it down below.  Have a listen and bask in the awesomeness of this band.  (They were also one of the bands that kept me from liking Ted Leo when I saw him at the pool parties a few years ago, namely because they were so good and were followed by him sounding exactly like them.  I’ve since changed my opinion on Mr. Leo)  Rock!

The Thermals – I Don’t Believe You

Go stream the album and buy something cool from their myspaces!

One response to “The Thermals – “I Don’t Believe You”

  1. The Thermals are performing in NYC at Irving Plaza on 10/13. Tickets are available at http://www.livenation.com/event/000044FBA1477A77?artistid=923542&majorcatid=10001&minorcatid=60. Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

