Lesser Known Classic Rock Sunday: The Replacements – “Androgynous”

Weren’t born in 1940?  Missed out on the hippie era, the swingin’ 70s, the relatively horrible 80s, the carpenter jean 90s?  Well you’re in luck…

I’m trying and have been trying to get into the Replacements, because for everything I’ve found out about them it seems that they’d be a band I would love.  I don’t… yet.

What I do love is this song, which is off the beaten path from their usual hard edged style.  It’s a really gorgeous tune, the lyrics are slightly profound (at least to me), and the melody’s been stuck in my head for a week now.  Enjoy!

The Replacements – Androgynous

Ze Myspace!

One response to “Lesser Known Classic Rock Sunday: The Replacements – “Androgynous”

  1. Stick with it. the Replacements are one of the best American bands to have ever gotten up and given it a go. I found out about ’em too late too in 1988. As good as any one before or since in my opinion. Tim, Let it Be and Pleased to Meet Me are important records in my collection and in general. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

