Bedouin Soundclash – “Mountain Top”

Oh my freaking gosh!  Bedouin Soundclash have a new album out!  They are a serious personal favorite of mine and I’ve been waiting for this moment for three years.  Light the Horizon is the name of the LP, and I somehow missed its arrival last month.  I feel stupid and ashamed.  I literally have checked their wikipedia every few months for  new info, so how did I miss this?!!

It doesn’t matter.  Not one bit.  The new album is great, just like their last few, and you should get it immediately.  For those not in the know, the band mixes reggae with what I’d call roots rock.  They’re like a more reggae tinged O.A.R., or maybe a chiller Dispatch/State Radio.  Hmm, I feel like that doesn’t give it justice.  Here, just have a listen…

Bedouin Soundclash – Mountain Top

Ze myspace.

Leave a Reply

