Monthly Extras: December 2010

Unfortunately, I don’t have time to write about every cool piece of music I hear.  Other times, I only like a few songs by a new artist and don’t want profess my undying love for them just yet.  I still want them to know I checked them out and care enough to say something, though.  That’s why you should give a listen to everything below.  Who knows, maybe you’ll be their new biggest fan!

Doug Maverick sounds a lot like the soulful side of Butch Walker, which is damn cool in my book.

Mr. Green Is Dancing is a terrible band name, but I’ve heard worse.  Their songs are great though and sound like Two Door Cinema Club.

The Fuse – Paint this Town (sounds very mainstream, but there’s something about it I like…)

Breakfast of Champions is a rock band from Boston. Listen to “The City.”  It rocks.

That’s enough methinks.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

