Today Is A Good Day

Why, you ask?  My favorite band is releasing their much touted new single, Under Cover of Darkness.  So of course it’s a good day.  A great day, in fact!

To go along with this, i figured I would do a recap post.  At the top of the page is an article I wrote on The Strokes.  I believe the title is self explanatory.  Please let me know what you think about that.

Also of note, I re-edited a post I did a while back called The Strokes: Second Impressions of Earth (A Rumination).  I put a ton of work into that, and if you love the band I am sure you will enjoy it as well.

More recent than that, I had a post dedicated to what I thought The Strokes IV should be and how the band should go about it.  That post is here.

In the end, I’m just a fan who wants to express his opinion.  If anyof these things makes you want to take a closer look at something I care about deeply, then I accomplished my goal.  Enjoy!

-Chris

The Strokes – Hawaii Aloha

Leave a Reply

