Rogue Wave – “Eyes”

Sometimes the simplest song is all it takes to improve you mood.  Now, there’s nothing really out of the ordinary with “Eyes.”  It’s only a slow folk song, but it builds itself up to be the most endearing thing you’ll hear all day.  While light daily observations and some light pandering toward the topic of love are common places to explore in music, that’s all it takes for Zach Rogue to make the song special…

Like the best Rogue Wave songs, it is a primarily melancholy tune that somehow inmbues a sense of hope in the listener.  I find it surprising that it wasn’t included on an album, as I’d rank it among the bast the band has recorded.  Hope  it makes your life just a little bit better.  Enjoy!

Rogue Wave – Eyes

Lyrics after the jump…

Missed the last train home
Birds pass by to tell me that I’m not alone
Well, I’m pushing myself to finish this part
I can handle a lot
But one thing I’m missing is in your eyes

In your eyes…

Have you seen this film?
It reminds me of walking through the avenues
Washing my hands of attachments, yeah
I can land on the ground
But one thing I’m missing is in your eyes
‘Cause I find love

In your eyes…

 

One response to “Rogue Wave – “Eyes”

  1. Good ol’ scrubs… pretty old songs, but its a great one!

Leave a Reply

