The Airborne Toxic Event – “Gasoline”

I knew this band existed, but I had no clue as to just how good they are…

 The Airborne Toxic Event have quite a name, but a minute detail like that shouldn’t deter you from giving them a full listen.  The band writes killer songs in a multitude of genres and are best known for “Sometime Around Midnight,” a slow building epic from their 2008 debut.  While that’s a great song, I much prefer “Gasoline,” the garage rocking Gaslight Anthem-y piece of awesomeness that occupies the front of the album.  It’s loaded with energy and just makes me jump every time it comes on.  I hope it does the same for you.

The band currently has a new single out called “Changing,” and their sophomore effort, All At Once, comes out next week.  Enjoy!

The Airborne Toxic Event – Gasoline

2 responses to “The Airborne Toxic Event – “Gasoline”

  1. Ryan The Robot

    You are so right! This song is their best, and they consistantly rock it live! I’m crossing my fingers that they don’t suffer the sophmore slump!

  2. totally agree. Although, I still love “Sometime Around Midnight” too….

Leave a Reply

