Mummy Short Arms – “Change”

I didn’t think I would like this.  Upon pressing play, my ears hurt and I immediately loathed my speakers.  Sure enough, by the end of the first listen I was in love with Mummy Short Arms.  It’s weird when these things happen

The band is James Allan (vox), Stu Brown (gtr), Fraser Gillies (gtr), Cammy Findlay (bass), Craig Brown (rhythm gtr / percussion), Dean McClure (synth), and Gary Pinkerton (drums).  They’re from Scotland and play music that everone says sounds like Dylan, Waits, and Beefheart.  I can’t disagree.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

