Rizzle Kicks – “When I’m Bigger”

I found out about this rap duo yesterday, and the first thing they reminded me of was Dizzee Rascal.  That’s just to say they’re English and they rap very, very fast.  Their debut album comes out on Oct. 31st, but I was able to get this mixtape called  Minor Breaches of Discipline they released a while ago.  Most of it is them rapping over indie rock and rap tracks, such as the White Stripes’ “Blue Orchid” and MIA’s “Paper Planes.”  Yes, it’s as cool as it sounds.

There’s something better though, and it’s a song called “When I get Bigger,” which just happens to sample the Strokes’ “Someday.”  I believe it to be fantastic, and I hope you enjoy it.

Rizzle Kids – “When I’m Bigger”

Leave a Reply

