Wonderflu – Lota Schwager EP

Lota Schwager (EP) Cover Art

I’m going through my *noted* bands list from the last six months, and I forgot how much I liked Wonderflu.  The group is from Paris  and apparently our radio waves take a while to get there because they sound like they came straight out of the mid-90s indie rock scene.

“Travel” has an early Modest Mouse sound that ends up switching gears into a chorus that Pavement would be seriously proud of.  Actually, the whole EP sounds like that, and I’m not complaining.  Also, I think I hear some influence from Longwave, another under-appreciated band I have zero problem giving a shout out to.  If you enjoy any of these three bands, you will probably seriously dig Wonderflu.

 

Leave a Reply

